Academic Board Membership

(as at 19 February 2025)

Members

Professor Roger Alexander	Chair – independent
Associate Professor Mary Ruth Freislich	Independent
Associate Professor Kim Hassall	Independent
Dr Peter Nielsen	Independent
Associate Professor Wayne Smithson	Internal, Academic Programs Director and
	Chair of the Learning and Teaching
	Committee
Professor Alan Bowen-James	Internal, Interim Chief Academic Officer; also,
	Interim Chief Executive Officer
Ms Anushka Khatri	Internal, Registrar
Ms Melissa Krollig	Internal, Academic Administration and
	Learning Resources Manager
Mr Mark Gatus	Student Representative
Dr Lu Jiao	Internal, Academic Staff Representative

Secretary

Minutes and Executive Officer	Assigned by the Academic Board to support
	operations (non-voting)

Invitees

George Lai	Internal, Standing Invitee (non-voting),
	Compliance Manager
Co-Opted Members	Industry experts invited as needed (non-voting)